DRAM Drops ‘#1HappyHoldiay’ EP

Big Baby DRAM hits the people with a surprise after most of them woke up from the itis (Thanksgiving). After dropping songs throughout the past couple of weeks, he releases 3 songs for you to enjoy for the holidays.

Photo Credit: DRAM / Instagram

Victor Oladipo (V.O.) Drops ‘Songs For You’ EP


V.O. has released 3 songs over the past month with features from 2 Chainz & Eric Bellinger. Now he’s released the EP while riding solo with the over 4 songs that are on the project. What do y’all think of the NBA player going the music route?

Photo Credit: Victor Oladipo / SoundCloud

Marcellus Juvann From VH1’s ‘Signed’ Drops ‘Carpe Noctem’ EP


For the past two months, VH1 had a new series called Signed that included Rick Ross, The-Dream & (Roc Nation’s) Lenny S. A good number of aspiring artists were in competition to get a deal with one of the 3 hosts. A shock to some, Ross ended up giving 4 deals, while Lenny S. gave a contestant that got eliminated at the beginning of the series an internship with Roc Nation & The-Dream signing a R&B songstress and a rapper who goes by the name of Marcellus Juvann.

I knew from the beginning that he would get signed. He was good from beginning to end and really didn’t have any hiccups along the way. When I caught his EP on SoundCloud after looking him up prior to his signing, I was impressed with the 5 tracks. My two favorites were “A Week Ago” & “Faith Ain’t Easy”. Give the EP a spin, I assure you that it won’t let you down.

Photo Credit: Marcellus Juvann / SoundCloud

Syd Drops “Always Never Home” EP


Syd’s Always Never Home Tour is a little over a month away. Riding high off of her solo debut Fin, why not add a few more songs to the list to perform while traveling across the states?! Be sure to check the tour dates to see if she’ll be in a city near you.


Photo Credit: sydinternet On Instagram

The EP: 2 Chainz – “Freebase” (Artwork x Track List)


01. Don’t Do It (Intro)
02. Trap Back (Prod. by Street Symphony & 808XELiTE)
03. Freebase (Prod. by C Note)
04. Flexxin’ On My Baby Mama (Prod. by DJ Paul & Twhy)
05. WudaCudaShuda (feat. Lil Boosie) (Prod. by Mike WiLL Made It)
06. Crib in Closet (feat. Rick Ross & ASAP Rocky) (Prod. by Metro Boomin & 808 Mafia)
07. They Know (feat. Cap-1 & Ty Dolla $ign) (Prod. by Young Chop)

I guess you “Hip-Hop Heads” won’t be listening to this huh?! Ha! May 5th is the date!

The Music: Joey Bada$$ – “My Jeep” ft. Flatbush Zombies, The Underachievers, and Chuck Strangers

Joey Bada$$ gets up with Meechy Darko of Flatbush Zombies, Issa Gold of The Underachievers and Chuck Strangers for a new joint called “My Jeep.” Today, he re-releases his Summer Knights mixtape as an EP, adding “My Jeep” and “My Yout.”

Purchase: Joey Bada$$ – Summer Knights EP | iTunes