The EP: 2 Chainz – “Freebase” (Artwork x Track List)


01. Don’t Do It (Intro)
02. Trap Back (Prod. by Street Symphony & 808XELiTE)
03. Freebase (Prod. by C Note)
04. Flexxin’ On My Baby Mama (Prod. by DJ Paul & Twhy)
05. WudaCudaShuda (feat. Lil Boosie) (Prod. by Mike WiLL Made It)
06. Crib in Closet (feat. Rick Ross & ASAP Rocky) (Prod. by Metro Boomin & 808 Mafia)
07. They Know (feat. Cap-1 & Ty Dolla $ign) (Prod. by Young Chop)

I guess you “Hip-Hop Heads” won’t be listening to this huh?! Ha! May 5th is the date!

The Artwork: @LYRIC817 – theBLACKTAPE


18 year old artist “LYRIC” from Fort Worth, Texas is set out to release his second concept based project – theBLACKTAPE – early 2014.
Drawing near a time when hip-hop is at a crossroads, throughout this tape, expect a dark but conscious point of view that LYRIC promises to deliver and express with keen lyricism and relative topics. “(LYRIC)ISM” – It’s a movement. Follow the one behind it on Twitter – @LYRIC817.


The Art: @JaylonDraws – Hip Hop Portraits

Hip hop is about more than music, it’s an culture. Art is definitely apart of our culture. I often refer to music as art; one must paint their picture with their lyrics. One day while scrolling through Instagram I found Jaylon Goode. He’s a native of Kansas City, Missouri and a lover of hip hop. His work is unique and his passion is authentic. Check out some of his portraits of Ab-Soul, Erykah Badu, Joey Bada$$ and many more!

Jaylon’s Tumblr
Twitter: @JaylonDraws
Instagram: @Jaylon Draws



The Album: “Trill OG: The Epilogue” Album Cover & Tracklist

Bun B

The TRILL OG is back in the building with a brand new album for the fans. Bun B is one of the most respected rappers in the game and you already know this album is going to be crazy! Bun mentioned that Kirko Bangz, Big K.R.I.T., Raekwon, Z-Ro and Devin The Dude would appear on the album, but it appears we will have to wait to see which tracks they landed on.

Of course, we’ve already heard “Fire,” which has its share of big features as well.

The album is due out November 11th. Check out the artwork in the gallery above.

1. The Best is Back
2. Care
3. Fire (Feat. Rick Ross, 2 Chainz & Serani)
4. No Competition
5. Don’t Play With Me
6. Gladiator
7. Stop Playin’
8. Trilla
9. Dippin’ & Swervin’
10. On One
11. The Legendary DJ Screw
12. Bye!

Bun B album

The Release: Omarion Reveals “Care Package 2” Release Date & Cover Art


It has almost been a year since Omarion of MMG had released “Care Package” but now he is said that he is ready to release “Care Package 2”. He went to Instagram to let his fans know about it. The release date that is set for the new mixtape will be November 5th.

Care Package 2

The Album: Young Dro – “High Times” (Artwork & Track List)

1. Odds (feat. Forgeeauto & Mac Boney)
2. Power Up
3. Strong
4. Bad Bitch (feat. T.I., Spodee & Problem)
5. Fdb
6. Djuan & Spodee (feat. Spodee)
7. Hammer Time (feat. Spodee)
8. Hello (feat. Natasha Mosley)
9. Nope (feat. T.I.)
10. Take You There (feat. Natasha Mosley)
11. I’m Cold
12. Free Fall (feat. Blu June)
13. Homeboyz (feat. Doe B)
14. Corner Boys (feat. Miloh Smith)
This might be the longest drought of an album next to Joe Budden’s. The album drops 10.15.13.